Writers’ Block

This month’s Inscribe theme is writers’ block. You can read my thoughts on the subject here.  Tonight I am off to my writers’ group meeting. I didn’t have anything to submit, but look forward to visiting with my critique partners and going over their work with them. Another group I’m part of meets next week; hopefully I’ll have something ready for that gathering. It’s been a while.

I found a couple of good quotes for your enjoyment. Cheers!

“A writer is somebody for whom writing is more difficult than it is for other people.” (Thomas Mann)

“Writing is not hard. Just get paper and pencil, sit down, and write as it occurs to you. The writing is easy–it’s the occurring that’s hard.”
(Stephen Leacock)

I try to reply to every comment!

