Ten on Tuesday

In the U.S., and to some extent in Canada, fall means football season. Today’s Ten on Tuesday blog hop, spon

sored by Carole Knits, focuses on the things we like to eat while watching football.

First of all, I don’t like watching football. I’m not sporty in any way, shape or form. If I had television, I’d enjoy watching figure skating, and if the Toronto Maple Leafs make it to the playoffs or the Toronto Blue Jays make it to the world series, I’d watch those events, but otherwise forget about it.

popcorn-693418_640

However, that does not make up a Ten on Tuesday post, so I will write about ten things I enjoy eating while watching a movie.

  1. Popcorn. Yes, I’m a bit of a traditionalist.
  2. Potato chips.
  3. Doritos. Am I cheating? Is that the same thing as potato chips?
  4. Cookies.
  5. Brownies.
  6. Pizza.

Help me out here – I’m running out of ideas!

7. Apple slices with chocolate di

p.

8. Veggies with hummus.

9. Cake.

10. Hot chocolate or h

erbal tea (technically not food, but there you have it)

What about you? Do you enjoy watching sports? What do you like to eat in front of a screen?

If you’d like to receive the weekly Ten On Tuesday email just click here to subscribe.

 

I try to reply to every comment!

